THE REVIEW

I wrote a book you hear me say and it took me longer than a day
to put these thoughts down to be read, from start to finish just like a thread.
To start with a beginning is the way to go
’cause if you don’t, they’ll never know
where to start and where to stop.
You see, I had this thought about a place far away
but it wasn’t another galaxy I have to say.
My creation stayed right here in the Milky Way.
saturn system
From Earth to Saturn in a five-second flight
the adventure began in the darkest of night.
I had it all planned to go as I will
and going and going, it is even going still.
One year, two years, now three years have gone,
Readers have read and are still reading strong.
So now as I look at what the readers have written
about my story…
my spirit has been smitten.
Unkind, unkind, even hateful words wrote
by one or two people who must live in a boat
and live on a river where life passes by
and don’t even care if they make someone cry.
crying-baby-300x300
But not me ’cause I won’t shed a tear
as they ravage and savage my story so dear.
For I know that I have travelled a path unlike theirs
as they dream and they scheme to get published somewhere.
They say you can’t please everyone and I know that is true
Cause I write and I write………………..
but just……..
not for you.
My path is my own, it’s not like another
The stories I tell…some even in summer.
Horror and mystery
funny or sad
I write what I write even when it is bad.
So, listen to my words when their words are critical
and they say they can do better
even if that’s hypothetical.
So………………………………..
Take the good with the bad
and the bad with the good….
And just keep on writing,
you know that you should.
paper pile

This entry was posted in Chri-Fi, Christian Science Fiction, painting with words, Uncategorized, writing, Writing Insights and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to THE REVIEW

  1. Mary Sayler says:

    Ah, the writing life can be bumpy! I’ll highlight this on the Christian Poets & Writers blog – http://christianpoetsandwriters.blogspot.com – to encourage other members in our FB group. 🙂 God bless your writing and you.

    Like

  2. Parker J says:

    Great poem! I’m sharing it tonight on the show.

    Like

  3. Dino says:

    Your writing never ceases to amaze me !!

    Like

Leave a Reply

