AND THE WINNER IS…………..

bIBLE SUNRISE
Have you ever been asked the following question; “So, what’s your favorite book or books of the Bible?”
There are several that I look to more than any others (Genesis and Ruth being in the TOP running spot) but I have to admit….
It’s not that hard for me to choose any books from the Bible (New or Old Testament) and apply them to my life.
For me, the Gospel of John is one such book.
It is a book that points me to worship because the book points to Jesus as God Himself (See verses 1:1 and 1:14) coming to this Earth as the “Lamb of God that takes away the sin of the world” (1:29).
He alone is worthy of ALL my praise!
That being said…..
The Book of the Acts of the Apostles is another book that really gets me going! In this book we see the Holy Spirit coming to “fuel” the Church (2:1-4). We see Him empowering various people to speak boldly of the risen Christ (2:22-24, 3:12-26, and all of ch. 7), and granting them the ability to have discernment and wisdom in witnessing (8:26-38 and 17:15-32). These are things that we can still do as well in the power of God through His Holy Spirit.

Bible window Another of my favorites is the Book of the Revelation of Jesus Christ. Not so much for the prophetic nature of the book, but more so for the ability to live the Christian life in this day and age of prophecy fulfillment. If we look carefully at the Lord’s messages to the Seven Churches in chapters two and three, we have a lot of information from Jesus Himself on how to live (or…how not to live). We know the danger of leaving our First Love (2:4), we are told to be faithful unto death (2:10) so that we don’t have to fear the Second Death (2:11).
We are also warned about false teaching (helloooo America…) and are encouraged to hold fast to Jesus’ Name.
That is what I want to do with all my heart!!! Hold on to the Name above all names…..
Hold on to Him and bear His Name before all the world….
My world…………………………….
My neighborhood……………..
Holding on to Him not only for today, but forever more!
Truth is………………………………………………
It is He that holds on to me!!!
Believe it or not…the book of Revelation is a book about WORSHIP!
And THAT is what I was made for!!!bible_worship1

This entry was posted in Bible, Christianity, Church, faith, Faithwalk, God, Jesus, Praise and Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

