HaPpY nEw YeAr!!!

globe_vir_2013251_lg
Thinkin’ about the past year and wondering what 2014 has in store.
NOTICE…………………………………………………
I did NOT say worried what 2014 has in store!
Seems that the closer my walk with the God of the Bible becomes……
The less I tend to worry.
I didn’t say I don’t worry….
I just worry less.
A lot less.
This past year has been a good one which, leads me to believe that 2014 is going to be better.
Regardless of what happens in the world.
Or our nation………………………………….
Or my city…………………………………
Or my neighborhood……………………..
I am not only BELIEVING in God’s promises that He has made…………..
I AM BEGINNING TO WALK IN THEM!
And His warnings?
Evil shall be called good and good shall be called evil…
The love of many shall grow cold…………………
Wars and rumors of wars……………………
And the list continues yet……
MY FEARS DO NOT!
I belong to the One who has written history before it has come to fruition.
So………………………………………………………………………
Like I said…………………………………………………
I’m looking forward to 2014!
And besides………………………………………
My generation might be the one that never has to die!
Even so, come LORD Jesus!!!

This entry was posted in Bible, Christianity, Church, faith, Faithwalk, Jesus, spirituality, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment