TRUSTING GOD TO WRITE RIGHT

arch lightening
Okay, so I live in the Midwest…not exactly the ‘Bible Belt’ but a fairly Biblical ‘middle-of-the-road’ region of the United States. I work five and sometimes six-day work weeks and spend my Sunday mornings worshipping the God of the Bible.
But, truth be told, I don’t limit that worship time to one or two hours on one single day: oh no…far from that!
Worship is a lifestyle IF you are serious about a relationship with the Living God…the Holy One of Israel.
It is the natural order of things for a believer of the Bible to seek out that Wonderful Person…daily, even hourly.
You see, you can’t have a working, viable, lovingly intimate relationship with your husband/wife if you only spend an hour or two a week with them and then not even think about them the rest of the week (I know what some of you are thinking at this point…STOP IT!), can you?
You wouldn’t expect to be very healthy eating once a week, would you?
So…………………………………………………………………………………….
Why should we be surprised to find our families, our churches, and even our nation in the state that they are in when we have no power~no ummph~in ourselves spiritually to lead the way to His saving greatness.
We literally have nothing to give!!!
One way to strengthen ourselves is to worship our Savior in all we do!
And…one way that I personally have taken up the call to present Jesus Christ to a faltering, failing generation is to write stories that present Jesus Christ.
You know, the Jesus of the Bible who claimed He is the God of Creation.
And……………………………………..
IT AIN’T ALWAYS EASY!!!
But………IT CAN BE DONE!!!
I sometimes think it could even be the old ‘chasing after the dollar’ that we as writers get ourselves entrapped in.
I can only speak for myself when I say that for one, just one, person to come to a saving faith in the LORD Jesus Christ because of something God allowed me to write is worth more than all the gold this old Earth has to offer.
ghost ship
I love it when a brother or sister in Christ comes up to me and says something like: “I can’t believe you actually killed a person in that horrible way”, or, “Here I thought you were a Christian and you murdered that poor man!”
To which I typically respond with something like: “Yeah, I like killing people and never having to repent for it!.”
Love the looks I get.
I also love the way God allows me to represent His Son in a way that people have not thought of. Not in a preachy weachy way….
but in a tangible, oft times a supernatural…sometimes even Gothic, way.
As a Christian I have learned that while Jesus is there to help us always, He doesn’t always do it the way we think He should.
In fact, sometimes He doesn’t help matters but makes them worse!
That’s real life……………………………………………………………
And that’s the way I hope that God continues to help me write right.
For HIS glory…not mine!
So, KEEP WRITING!!!
Worship Him with pen and keyboard and…
Write right for Christ’s sake…literally!!!

This entry was posted in America, Bible, Christianity, Evangelizing, faith, God, Jesus, Science fiction, spirituality, Uncategorized, Writing Insights and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TRUSTING GOD TO WRITE RIGHT

  1. Praise God forevermore! Blessed and encouraged by your post. Bless your darling heart, and may men be won to the kingdom as you worship Him with your pen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

