Watching Writers Writhe in Rage…or…Writing Right or Wrong

tents x2 I love to camp and I love to write. I must admit that I have never tried to do both at once. Also note; I have never taken a writing class.
So………………………..
Can you imagine my confusion when I first heard about…
Verb Tents!!!
What do they look like and what’s this about making them agree with a noun?
I mean, if those two can’t get along…………………………………………………………………………
THAT’S THEIR PROBLEM!
Certainly not mine!!!
Now, I’m not used to taking verbs and nouns camping and besides, being a Christian I certainly would not allow them to sleep together!!!
Umm…unless their married, of course.
I would suspect that to cause agitated adjectives…color that one in any way you want!
I did, however, a long time ago in a short story far, far away, proposition a preposition (in a Cantina) by phrasing my words carefully…a very tense moment indeed!
But, alas! Back to camping with verbs in their proper tents……
What color should I use for a verb? Perchance a blue tent for the passive one whilst a red or even neon orange for a very active one.
Hmmm……….
I think they would like that.
And a bee-ing verb? A bright yellow tent with a bold black stripe is a know-brainer!
And what about more than one verb in a tent? One must be very careful when you…….. add verbs!
All-in-all………………………………..
Be attentive to your verb tents. Make sure they are secured so as to make certain they do not blow away in a windstorm or collapse in a snowstorm.
Whew!!!
Next time I go camping….
I’m going alone…..
No verbs, no nouns, no kidding!

This entry was posted in camping, For fun, writing, Writing Insights and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

